flivurx.blogg.se

Mediaportal 2 tv tuner
Mediaportal 2 tv tuner










mediaportal 2 tv tuner

With WMC or XBMC PVR you need am input for each source so for SKy+ functionality you either need two T/T2 tuners and 2 S/S2 tuners in order to record from one source while watching another but with MEdiaportal you can split 1 source into 4 inputs which basically means that you can record 3 programmes and wwatch one live programme from a single tuner(In theory, maybe Keith can clarify/confirm) Keith, are you getting Saorview HD and how do you find it in day to day use and do you have the sky+ factor?(Pause, record etc) as I think this is one of the best features of Mediaportal, ie the ability to pause, record multiple muxes from a single source.

mediaportal 2 tv tuner

I have xbmc on my laptop at the moment until I actually get around to the proper build and I love the customisability(look at me ma, I'm making up words!!) and I was gonna hold out for the next xbmc stable release (Frodo?) as they are talking about including PVR in that one but then I can across Mediaportal and it seems to tick all the boxes! based and as such they have to use xbmc pvr build or WMC for their live tv due to the broadcast differences so it is great to see swomeone actually having and using mediaportal as a pvr solution. I have been researching building a htpc for ages and it is really hard to find a good Mediaportal setup like yours as most of the forums are U.S.












Mediaportal 2 tv tuner